Adam Johnson Biography

Adam Johnson Biography

Adam Johnson is a contemporary American author known for his works of fiction, including novels and short stories.


adam johnson biography

Full Name: Adam Johnson

Birthdate: July 12, 1967

Birthplace: South Dakota, USA

net worth $1-$5 million dollars.


Adam Johnson was born in South Dakota but grew up in Arizona. He earned his Bachelor of Arts degree in Journalism from Arizona State University and later obtained a Master of Fine Arts in Creative Writing from the prestigious Iowa Writers’ Workshop at the University of Iowa.


Adam Johnson is primarily known as a writer and professor. He has taught creative writing and literature at various institutions, including Stanford University, where he has been a member of the creative writing faculty.

Literary Works:

Adam Johnson has gained critical acclaim for his literary works, particularly his short stories and novels. Some of his notable books include:

  1. “Parasites Like Us” (2003): This was his debut novel, which explores themes of isolation, human nature, and the end of the world.
  2. “Emporium” (2002): A collection of short stories, “Emporium” showcases Johnson’s talent for crafting compelling narratives.
  3. “The Orphan Master’s Son” (2012): This novel is perhaps his most famous work, and it won the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction in 2013. It is set in North Korea and delves into the lives of ordinary people in an oppressive regime.
  4. “Fortune Smiles” (2015): This collection of short stories won the National Book Award for Fiction in 2015.

Adam Johnson awards:

  1. Pulitzer Prize for Fiction (2013): Adam Johnson was awarded the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction for his novel “The Orphan Master’s Son.” This prestigious award is given annually to recognize outstanding works of fiction by American authors.
  2. National Book Award for Fiction (2015): Johnson’s collection of short stories, “Fortune Smiles,” won the National Book Award for Fiction in 2015. This award is one of the most respected literary awards in the United States.
  3. Dayton Literary Peace Prize for Fiction (2012): “The Orphan Master’s Son” received the Dayton Literary Peace Prize for Fiction, which is awarded to works that promote peace and understanding.
  4. California Book Award for Fiction (2015): “Fortune Smiles” won the California Book Award for Fiction, recognizing outstanding literary works by California authors.

Leave a Comment

Romeo Beckham, Mia Regan Split after 5 years of dating Emily VanCamp and Josh Bowman: Growing Family News, Expecting baby No.2 Selena Gomez Shines in Versace: A Highlight of the SAG Awards Behind ‘To Kill a Tiger’: Nisha Pahuja’s Oscar Nominated Documentary Ellie Goulding, Caspar Jopling Split after 4-yrs of marriage